Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed Actualizare preferințe cookie-uri


Radio frequency spectrum - the portion of the electromagnetic spectrum that includes radio waves with frequencies between 9 kHz and 3.000 GHz. Wireless communications technologies, from radio to satellite telephony, use the frequencies in this range.

Digital multiplex - a group of radio broadcasting and television programmes, additional multimedia services and other associated identification data transmitted from the emission stations to the end-users by terrestrial radio means, using digital modulation within the limits of a standard television channel/frequency block.
National coverage multiplex – a digital multiplex broadcasted on a national coverage network.
Digital television – a television system by which television programmes are transmitted to the users as a multiplex, in accordance with a digital television standard.
Cable television – technical solution for distributing television programmes to the users using signals transmitted through a fixed optical or co-axial fibre network, unlike television broadcasting using the radio spectrum, for the reception of which an antenna is required.
Satellite television – broadcasting TV programmes, via TV satellites, to various users: dish anennas, cable systems or direct-to-home (DTH). ”Satellite television” is often used only for DTH. Satellite broadcasting requires the use of satellites situated on the Earth’s orbit.
Digital dividend (spectrum dividend) - the 790-862 MHz range released in the UHF band 470 – 862 MHz following the analogue switch-off and the digital switchover.